Lauder School of Government, Diplomacy and Strategy

Internship Programs

Internship opportunities for third-year undergraduates and MA students in the Lauder School of Government, Diplomacy and Strategy are available at a variety of government offices, non-governmental organizations, and IDC research institutes and programs.

The internships approved by the school are for academic credit and provide students with the opportunity to obtain practical experience in the public and third sectors, opening the door for them to pursue a career in this field in the future.

Additionally, third-year undergraduates and MA students are encouraged to take advantage of the diverse internship options provided by the Lauder School's various programs and institutes.

Although the internships for credit are geared towards third-year undergraduates and MA students, second-year undergraduate students may intern without receiving credit.

At the beginning of the fall semester, students receive by E-mail, a list of organizations and institutions for internship opportunities and instructions on how to apply.

To apply for an internship with one of the following Lauder School institutes or research programs, please contact the relevant e-mail listed in the below table directly. Once accepted by the institute, it is the student's responsibility to inform the relevant internship coordinator listed below in order to register the internship:
Moshe Alexenberg - alexenberg.moshe@idc.ac.il (undergraduate students)
Michal Shavit - mshavit@idc.ac.il (graduate students).

List of Institutes and Research Programs at IDC:

 
Internships Contact Person
Reinventing Israeli Government
Prof. David Nachmias
Gender Studies
Prof. Galia Golan
Prof. Galia Golan
Ggolan@idc.ac.il
The program in Political psychology (POPDM)
Prof. Alex Mintz

Liraz Margalit
Liraz.dudy@gmail.com
Institute For Counter-Terrorism (ICT) Devorah Margolin
dmargolin@ict.org.il
The Institute for policy and Strategy (IPS)
Tomy Steiner
isteiner@idc.ac.il
Center for European Studies Ronny Kamp (Dr. Yair MacClanahan-Shophet)
kamp.ronny@idc.ac.il
Global Research in International Affairs Center (GLORIA) Yeru Aharoni (for Prof. Barry Rubin)
yaharoni@idc.ac.il
National Security Simulation Division
Prof. Alex Mintz
Liraz Margalit
Liraz.dudy@gmail.com
Comparative National Security Studies
Dr. Dima Adamsky
Dr. Dima Adamsky
dadadamsky@idc.ac.il