Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Study Abroad

Travel Resources

Hostels & Accomodation
Airbnb: https://www.airbnb.com/
Short-term vacation rentals and rooms to rent.

Student Mundial: http://www.studentmundial.com
A website that helps students from all over the world to find accomodation (Europe only).

Hostels and B&B's: http://www.hostelworld.com

Learn About Your Destination
Frommers: http://www.frommers.com/
Online travel guidbook.

Paperboy: http://www.thepaperboy.com/
Newspaper links from around the globe.

Eagle Creek: http://www.eaglecreek.com/travel-tips-packing-lists
Packing checklists for several types of travel.

Travel Library: http://www.travel-library.com/

Traveler's Point: http://www.travellerspoint.com/
Sign up for a free account and communicate with other travelers for expert advice from experienced people.

GoTravel: http://www.gotravel.co.il (in Hebrew)

Discounts
International Student Identity Card: http://www.isic.org/
Access to Student Discounts on travel, museums, accomodation, theaters, cultural events, etc.

Flights & Railways
Europe:
Rail Europe Passes: http://www.raileurope.co.il/
Easy Jet: http://www.easyjet.com
Ryanair: http://www.ryanair.com/en

Asia:
http://www.asiatravel.com/

USA & Canada
Student Universe: http://www.studentuniverse.com/
Airfarewatchdog: http://www.airfarewatchdog.com/

Latin America
http://www.travelnotes.org/LatinAmerica/index.htm

Australia & Oceana
Kiwi Experience: http://www.kiwiexperience.com/